Poster Presenters

Congratulations to the 2019 Poster Awardees for “Outstanding Poster”

Aaron Bowen
Recycling Endosomes Mediate local, Golgi-Independent Secretory Trafficking in Dendrites and Spines

Kurt Fraser
Dynamic Regulation of Cue-Triggered Reward Seeking by the Basolateral Amygdala and Orbitofrontal Cortex

Marco Venniro
Operant Social Interaction Inhibits Drug Self-Administration and Incubation of Drug Craving in Rat Addiction Models

Wendy Xin
Oligodendrocytes Contribute to Brain Glutamate Homeostasis

Freja Herborg
Mutations in the Dopamine Transporter Associated With Movement-And Neuropsychiatric Disease Drives Exploratory Behaviour in Mice through Altered Dopamine Release and Uptake Dynamics

Sarah Cook
β-Amyloid Disrupts Synaptic CaMKIIα Signaling

Susana Restrepo
Evolutionarily Conserved Site on Neurexin3-Alpha Modulates Balance between Excitation and Inhibition

If you are interested in participating in the 2020 Poster Awards, submissions will open in late summer of 2019. Listed below are the eligibility requirements. 

Poster Awards – Eligibility

  • Eligible scientist must be within 10 years since receipt of Ph.D., M.D., or equivalent advanced degree, or be in a program leading to such a degree.
  • Extensions of this time limit will be considered for candidates with special circumstances (e.g. a documented leave-of-absence to care for family members, etc).
  • Previous winners of Poster Awards are eligible for an award in subsequent years, but will not receive more than one free registration.

What the Poster Award provides:

  • Poster Award Winners will receive a Certificate of Recognition from the WCBR
  • Winners receive one free registration to a future WCBR meeting (valid for 3 years)
  • Note that there is a cap on one free registration for a poster award, and two free registrations for any combination of Travel Fellowships and Poster Awards